#Gamandfer life update

Happy Friday everyone,

It is the last Friday of this month! I am so excited for August to arrive and start school. However, this is a #gamandfer update. If you didn’t know I have been married for the past 7 months. My love story can be found in the story tab up above. Like I said I’ve been married for 7 months and it still feels like we just got married 2 months ago, although we have been through so much in 7 months that I think were things that a newlywed does not expect until years in the marriage. So, in a way it feels like we have been married for a couple of years, also we fit right in. At first, Gama and I didn’t know who we were going to be living together, were we going to be shy and slowly open up, or were we just going to be ourselves from the beginning. I was shy but I knew I also wanted to be myself so after a few days we were just ourselves, we had to be since we are spending the rest of our lives together, we should learn what we are going to have to deal with, and although sometimes, I wish I didn’t open myself up so much at first, I think that was one of the things that have really made our marriage so strong.  Right now, I think we are at a very good time in our 7-month marriage and we are both very happy. The beginning was rough, not only in the marriage but in my life personally, which I have talked about it a bit in The Life Plan blog post. Also, if you didn’t know we adopted a dog back in March, Max is the craziest dog I know, but he just completes our little family. We are not planning on growing our family yet, there are a couple of things we would like to do before having a baby, and we want to enjoy the time we have to ourselves for now.  We have had marriage, work, financial, and appliance problems, but with the help of God, we have passed through all of those situations. Our friendships have also grown, and we have bet amazing people from all over the U.S. and also the world. I have also started working and although I am enjoying my new job, I would like to work at school if possible, I am waiting to hear back from them but God willing it will happen. It is just easier because we only have one car and if I go to school and then my husband would have to pick me up and take me home then to work, but he also has to work and can’t be doing all of that, so I feel it would be best if he could drop me off in the morning and pick me up in the afternoon once he is off work and so would I, if I get the job at the school. The church we are attending is small, compared to the church we would attend back in our hometown, but it is a very nice church, we can really feel God’s presence, and the preachings are amazing. Everyone at church has always been very welcoming to us and caring. I really am in love with our new life together, and even though we got married at a young age, it was the best thing that could happen to the both of us. So, I am very thankful to God for the wonderful husband he gave me and every night I hug my husband and thank God that He let us have one more day of life together and to bless our marriage more and more. So here is your #gamandfer update, I hope you enjoyed reading today’s post and if you have any questions please leave them down below or send them to me through the contact me tab up above. Thank you and enjoy the rest of your day! Have a blessed weekend! ❤

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

